Your a miserable writer too

by the dreamer

I believe that the real writers are miserable individuals.Why else would they fantasize about worlds and people that are non existent. Escapism. It comforts their insecurity and their lust for power. Because in the real world they are probably desperate, blood-thirsty people who want the simple things in life. But those simple things are not tangible to them.

What am I talking about exactly?

I’ll give you an example. I was at the store buying groceries.  As I was walking I kept peering at some of the aisles. I had passed aisle 5, then on to 4, then to 3 and it was on aisle 2 that I had slowed my pace. I didn’t turn into the aisle because it seemed crowded. I wasn’t sure if I was going to write about the pretty girl I had seen but I had definitely wanted to try and catch her eyes at that moment.

I had seen her busying herself with her cart. Her body was facing towards me so when her eyes traveled from the ground up, she had seen me stare at her, and she stared at me as well. We never broke our reverie among each other until I was no more to her ( I kept walking past the aisles). I remember she had glasses on, it made her eyes curious, and her dark tone black hair that made her attraction flawless.

